Current Theme Park Refurbishments at WDW

Here is the current list of refurbishments taking place at Walt Disney World Theme Parks for the Summer of 2017.

At the Magic Kingdom®…

  • The Hall of Presidents is due to reopen on June 29, 2017.
  • Liberty Square Riverboat will be closed from August 1 – August 10, 2017.
  • Splash Mountain is scheduled for a rather lengthy refurbishment beginning August 28 and running through November 16, 2017.

At EPCOT®…

  • Mission: Space AND Advanced Training Lab begins refurbishment June 5 and goes until July 28, 2017.

There are no extra refurbishments scheduled for Disney’s Hollywood Studios® and Disney’s Animal Kingdom®.

I hope this doesn’t put a crimp in your vacation plans!

Have a magical_matthew day, my friends!!

Author: threestrandswdw

I am a Disney fanatic who can't get nearly enough time to be there! I am married to someone who isn't as into it as I am, but tolerates my "hobby". I live in Ohio, but would love to make the move to Orlando, if I would work either at Walt Disney World, or in some peripheral business serving the WDW area! I invite you to read, comment, and submit ideas anytime at threestrandswdw@outlook.com. Or, even better, send me a trip report to share with others! We all like to live through the experiences of others, help us stay connected to the magic! Thank you!!

Leave a Reply

